Omni专用控制接口

Product Brand: PG Drives Technology

'唯一一个拥有用户显示屏并且兼容广泛的专用输入设备的模块。


  • 专业控制器用普通 R-net 接口
  • 高分辨率的大型颜色显示屏
  • 双通道输入
  • 用户可选显示屏 - 室内/户外
  • 可定制用户菜单
  • 大型易懂图标
  • 可编程用户文本
  • 板载配置/编程
  • 兼容所有 R-net 输入设备
  • 可以控制所有电动椅功能
  • 标准红外 (Infra Red, IR) 控制

1998 年,PGDT 开发出一款新的康复电动椅用电子设备 – Omni。最初的 Omni+ 设定了专业控制器接口连接和试车方面的新标准,该产品的销售也超出了所有预期。近十年后,PGDT 地推出了 R-net Omni。即使是今天,也只有 PGDT提供的单一模块才能支持用户显示屏,同时兼容如此广泛的专业输入设备。

顶级用户接口

还进一步考虑到了屏幕的布局,确保以最清楚、最人性化的方式向用户显示信息。例如,用户菜单中的内容和顺序是完全可定制的,这一特点确保了可以用最有效的方式访问最常用和最受欢迎的功能。甚至可能为屏幕选择一个替代色彩方案,使用户可以在最明亮的阳光下使用该产品,无需遮阳物。尽管大部分屏幕信息都以图形显示,但也不可避免地需要一些文本。在这种情况下,所有文本均可编程,从而轻松满足包括特殊字符在内的语言偏好。对于无法轻易看到屏幕的用户,可以按照操作顺序设置听得见的哔哔声序列,用来指示 Omni 所在的位置。例如,可以设置一定数量的哔哔声来指示正在激活哪个功能。

输入设备

R-net Omni 可以兼容各种各样的输入设备,包括:各类操纵杆、开关板、切换和比例式头部控制器、吹啜式设备和扫描仪。各输入设备都可进行设置,以控制所有操作模式或特定数量的操作模式。而且,也可以将 2 个输入设备连接至单一的 Omni,然后将各个设备分配给特定的操作模式。超强的灵活性使 Omni 非常适合需要在标准和专业输入设备之间轻松实现控制传输的应用。Omni 可以用于控制。

最大控制

Omni 可控制的功能数量没有限制。与更标准的驱动和座位控制模式一样,Omni 也可实现对现有 R-net 装置支持的任何功能的无缝控制,例如环境 (Environmental) 或 PC 接口这些需要在标准和专业输入设备之间进行控制传输的功能。

编程与设置

可以以两种方式对 Omni 进行编程和设置。第一种方式,通过其自带的按钮和屏幕进行板载编程;第二种方式,用 R-net PC 编程器进行设置。板载编程方法更方便,而且可以通过强制使用硬件密钥访问来保证安全;如果需要进行非常复杂或深入的设置,那么 PC 编程器方法可能更容易。Omni 还包括一个可以禁用各个驱动方向的训练设施。传授不熟悉电动椅控制的专业用户时,这个功能特别有用。

对 Omni 进行设置来控制 IR 设备

学习新的 IR 代码非常简单。经销商或理疗师很容易进入到 Omni 的 IR 设置菜单,选择他们想要从 IR 听筒学到的代码。简单的按钮按动顺序可以激活代码。设备的类型和所学的代码将在 IR 模式中自动显示。IR 代码可以从菜单中移除,因此如果轮椅用户购买了一台新的电视机,那么就可以在用户菜单中删除旧电视机的 IR 代码,为新电视机腾出空间。

新 IR 代码可以通过 PC 下载至 Omni,减少了学习常见家用电器所需新代码的需要。

所有菜单项目均可以通过特殊的 PC 应用按照用户的偏好进行设置,以实现对 Omni 的 IR 显示屏的配置。

可配置的用户菜单允许对 IR Omni 进行设置,使用户菜单只显示常用的设备和指令。此举消除了浏览若干菜单项目来激活打开电视机等喜爱功能的需要。每个条目都是一个可以通过 PC 进行编程的文本串。每个菜单项目都能以特定的语言和特定的顺序显示,以满足轮椅用户的需要。

产品代码:
R-net Omni 通用接口和显示器模块
产品查询>>
 Security code
* 需要
 

产品

Contacts

Americas

Brea, CA
T: +1.714.982.1860
cwig.us@curtisswright.com

São Carlos, Brazil
T: +55.16.2107.8745
cwig.br@curtisswright.com

Europe

Christchurch, UK
T: +44.1202.034000
cwig.uk@curtisswright.com

Asia

Taipei, Taiwan
(Medical Mobility)
T: +886.2.2778.1900
cwig.tw@curtisswright.com

Singapore
T: +65.6705.6714
cwig.sg@curtisswright.com

Rest of World

Christchurch, UK
T:+44.1202.034000
cwig.uk@curtisswright.com

Omni Speciality Control Interface

Product Brand: PG Drives Technology

The R-net Omni provides a universal Specialty Input Device interface with a large, easy-to-read, color LCD screen.


R-net - A Complete Rehab Control System

  • General R-net interface for specialty controls
  • Large, hi-resolution color display
  • Dual channel inputs
  • User selectable display - indoors/outdoors
  • Customizable user menu
  • Large, easy-to-read icons
  • Programmable user text
  • On-board configuration/programming
  • Compatible with all R-net Input Devices
  • Can control all powerchair functions
  • Infra-Red (IR) control as standard

In 1998, PGDT developed a new word in rehab powerchair electronics - the Omni. The original Omni+ set new standards in specialty control interfacing and commissioning, and sales of the product exceeded all expectations. Nearly a decade later, PGDT are proud to offer the R-net Omni. Even today, it is only PGDT that offer a single module hosting a user display and compatible with such a range of Specialty Input Devices.

Top Class User Interface

Much consideration has been given to the screen layouts, to ensure they present the user information in the clearest and most user-friendly way. For example, the content and order of user menus is fully customizable, a feature which ensures the most frequently used and popular functions can be accessed in the most efficient way. It is even possible to select an alternative color scheme for the screens, allowing use of the product in the very brightest of sunshine without the need for a shade or cowl. Although most of the screen information is graphical, it is inevitable that some text will be needed. In these instances, all text is programmable meaning that language preferences, including special characters, can easily be catered for. For users who cannot easily see the screen, it is possible to set sequences of audible beeps that indicate exactly where the Omni is in terms of the operating sequence. For example, a certain number of beeps can be set to indicate which particular function is being enabled.

Input Devices

The R-net Omni is compatible with a whole range of Specialty Input Devices (SIDs) including: joystick types, switch panels, switched and proportional head controls, sip-and-puff and scanners. Each of these SIDs can be set to control all profiles or just a dedicated number of profiles. Furthermore, it is also possible to connect two SIDs to a single Omni and then assign each to particular profiles. This ultimate flexibility makes the Omni ideally suited for applications which require simple and elegant transfer of control between standard and Specialty Input Devices.

Maximum Control

There is no limit to the number of functions an Omni can control. As well as the more standard drive and seating control modes, the Omni will seamlessly allow control of any functions that are supported by an existing R-net installation, such as environmental or PC interface.

Programming and Set-up

The Omni can be programmed and set-up in two ways. Firstly, via its own pushbuttons and screen - On-board Programming (OBP) - or, secondly, with the R-net PC Programmer. The OBP method is more convenient and can be made secure by forcing the use of a hardware key to access it; while the PC Programmer method may be easier if very complex or in-depth set-up is required. A training facility that allows each direction of drive to be disabled is also included in the Omni. This is particularly useful when teaching very specialist users who may be unfamiliar with powerchair control.

Setting Up the Omni to Control IR devices

Learning new IR codes could not be simpler. The dealer or therapist simply enters the IR set-up menu of the Omni and selects the code they wish to learn from the IR handset. A simple sequence of button presses enables the code. The device type and learned code will then automatically appear in the IR menu. IR codes can also be removed from the menu; so for example if the wheelchair user purchases a new television, the IR codes for the old model can be deleted so clearing space in the user menu for the new appliance.

New IR codes can also be loaded into and deleted from the Omni via a special PC application.

Product Codes:
R-net Omni Universal Interface and Display Module

 

Product Enquiry>>
 Security code
* Required
 

 

Products

Contacts

North America

Brea, CA
T: +1.714.982.1860
cwig.us@curtisswright.com

Europe

Christchurch, UK
T: +44.1425.271444
cwig.uk@curtisswright.com

Asia

Taipei, Taiwan
(Medical Mobility)
T: +886.2.2778.1900
cwig.tw@curtisswright.com

Singapore
T: +65.6705.6714
cwig.sg@curtisswright.com

Rest of World

Christchurch, UK
T: +44.1425.271444
cwig.uk@curtisswright.com